Quote of the day

mouth1

“Why does a woman work ten years to change a man, then complain he’s not the man she married?”
– Barbra Streisand

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quote of the day

  1. Ashley says:

    Good quote. I don’t understand why women settle for the first guy that will take them and then try to change him, when they can just wait for the one they want that they won’t have to change.

    • Agree, but I think in some cases it’s from a point of not truly knowing -what- you want and what the consequences of that choice will be. I write some about it under the ‘Looking for Prince Charming’ entry. You -think- you want nice guy, someone who’s not complicated and will be commit fast – yet soon after he’ll be boring. You think you want a -man- – yet soon women flip when he doesn’t do as they want.

      Or maybe people commit too early in their lives? I know that’s what happened for my ex and I. We were too young to really be the people we were going to be, and we started with values that were closer to each other’s, but as the years passed, they – and we – grew apart. I -did- try to change him, to make him more Alpha as he had lessened and lessened over the years, and it didn’t work.

      … Which is also why I’m endlessly more aware of the dynamics between men and women now, more aware of what I want and what the consequences of that will be. I am -never- becoming the woman, who tries to change her man again. This time I know myself much, much better.

  2. Hamster Tamer says:

    That photo is wonderfully LEWD, on several levels… and yet “PG-13” as movies are rated in USA. Reminds me of the (imaginary) rape scene of Catherine Deneuve in the movie ‘Repulsion’ by Roman Polanski. All you see is her face, but she’s such an intense actress, you easily “fill in” the rest… so to speak. 😎

  3. Norsk says:

    Her er en annen blogg av en norsk dame som blogger om alfa:

    http://singlegurl.blogg.no/1344811012_master_of_seduction.html

Leave a Reply

