My laugh of the day

First day back after the holiday. My God, I’m loving this mug of coffee here in my hand.

Again, I experienced something this morning, that made me smile. It’s happened quite a lot of times actually and thought I’d share it here.

My youngest is only two, and he’s in a daycare with three other children around the same age. There’s one other boy and two girls.

And when we come in, and I’m putting away his extra clothes and diapers and what not, one of the girls will come out and help my son out of his jacket and take his boots off, in a gentle and kinda caring way. This morning, this tiny, kinda shy, smiling cutie got down on both knees and helped him outta his clothes and booties.

It’s just a fun little game to them, but this is the second girl to start doing it. I normally do it, but when both kids involved find it fun, I of course let them and his daycarer and I will stand there, smiling at them.

It’s so adorable, seeing the instinctive female sense of nurturing on display. And these are girls from families where both parents work but with dad carrying the biggest load + they’re in a daycare in a private home. No feministic bullshit has been spewed to them. And in their daycare they see the daycarer’s husband leave for his job, and the ‘mom’ in the house cares for the children, cooks, bakes and plays with them. They see the old fashioned way. I’m happy my boy is there, and didnt start his daycare-days in a nursery with 8000 other kids.

Ah well, should get back to work. Take care, all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My laugh of the day

  1. Ashley says:

    I don’t know how that behavior can be instinctual when so many girls don’t have that instinct. That and so many adult women aren’t happy unless they are working at least full time and doing things to contribute to the growth of society. I respect full time moms who work part time jobs while their husbands take on the bigger work load, but I’m not into judging women who don’t want to be that.

  2. Mik says:

    “That and so many adult women aren’t happy unless they are working at least full time and doing things to contribute to the growth of society.”
    I sure hope you are referring mainly to women in the West. Certainly isn’t the case where im from. I think most women are born with this instinct, its just that in the West, it is weeded out from an early age. Eveything starts at home. A woman’s greatest contribution to society is being a good wife and an even better mother.

    “Not every woman wants, or is capable of being a affectionate mother, and natural selection usually weeds those women out quite nicely. A woman who would rather be out hunting should be free to do that, and whatever quirk in her neurology that makes her uninterested in reproducing will die with her. Those genes will not spread. The genes for loving, attentive, invested mothering WILL spread, since those are the women most likely to succeed in bringing their children to adulthood.” – JB.

    • Ashley says:

      ““Not every woman wants, or is capable of being a affectionate mother, and natural selection usually weeds those women out quite nicely. A woman who would rather be out hunting should be free to do that, and whatever quirk in her neurology that makes her uninterested in reproducing will die with her. Those genes will not spread. The genes for loving, attentive, invested mothering WILL spread, since those are the women most likely to succeed in bringing their children to adulthood.” – JB.”

      That sounds like a bad sermon made from a true bigot. Natural selection? Ha. What a joke.

Leave a Reply

